Stripe
 


Mailing Address:

Urbandale Activities Department

7111 Aurora Avenue

Urbandale, IA 50322


Phone:  515-457-6945

Fax: 515-457-6949


Activities Administration

Name Title Phone Email
William Watson Director of Activities and Community Education 515-457-6947 william.watson@j-hawks.com
Josh Jacobs Associate Athletic Director 515-457-6946 josh.jacobs@j-hawks.com
Andrew Olson Activities Assistant 515-457-6945 andrew.olson@j-hawks.com
Andy Hoverson Stadium / PAC Manager 515-457-6943 andy.hoverson@j-hawks.com

High School Administration

Name Title Phone Email
Brian Coppess High School Principal 515-457-6802 coppessb@urbandaleschools.com
Tim Carver Assistant High School Principal 515-457-6803 carvert@urbandaleschools.com
Dania Wilson Assistant High School Principal 515-457-6802 wilsond@urbandaleschools.com

Middle School Administration

Name Title Phone Email
Loren DeKruyf Middle School Principal 515-457-6607 dekruyfl@urbandaleschools.com
Brittnie Coveney Assistant Middle School Principal 515-457-6792 coveneyb@urbandaleschools.com

Athletic Trainer

Name Title Phone Email
Scott Fleagle Athletic Trainer 515-457-6750 scott.fleagle@j-hawks.com

High School Band Directors

Name Title Phone Email
Myron Peterson Head Band Director 515-457-6871 petersonm@urbandaleschools.com
Nick Rueckert Assistant Band Director (515) 457-6870 rueckertn@urbandaleschools.com

Middle School Band Directors

Name Title Phone Email
Nancy Schultz Middle School Band Director 515-457-6641 schultzn@urbandaleschools.com
Daphne Monson Middle School Band Director 515-457-6645 monsond@urbandaleschools.com

Baseball Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Denny Barton Head Varsity Baseball Coach
Jeremy Heinen Assistant Varsity Baseball Coach 515-457-6953 heinenj@urbandaleschools.com
Fritz Keeling Volunteer Baseball Coach frederick.keeling@dmps.k12.ia.us
Chad Barnes Head 10th Baseball Coach
Adam Smith Assistant 10th Baseball Coach
Corey Brown Head 9th Baseball Coach / Assistant MS Cross Country, B&G Basketball, and 7th Boys Track Coach 515-457-6681 brownc@urbandaleschools.com
Joel Jacobs Assistant 8th Football Coach / Assistant 7th Boys Track Coach / Assistant 9th Baseball Coach jpjacobs@fouroaks.org

Boys Basketball Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Brad Bjorkgren Head Varsity Boys Basketball Coach 515-457-6979 bjorkgrenb@urbandaleschools.com
Monty Willyard Assistant Varsity Boys Basketball Coach/9th Boys Golf Coach 515-457-6863 willyardm@urbandaleschools.com
Pat Henkenius Head Boys & Girls Golf Coach/Head 10th Grade Boys Basketball Coach 515-457-6824 henkeniusp@urbandaleschools.com
Ethan Freeman Assistant 10th Grade Boys Basketball Coach 515-979-7107 ethan.freeman@j-hawks.com
Tom Breitbach Head 9th Grade Boys Basketball Coach 515-331-1023 tbreitbach@mchsi.com
Tony Perez Assistant 9th Grade Boys Basketball Coach
Dustin Larson Assistant 9th Grade Boys Basketball Coach 515-457-5923 larsond1@urbandaleschools.com

Middle School Boys Basketball Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Mark Baethke Head 8th Grade Boys & Girls Basketball Coach/Assistant 8th Grade Football Coach 515-457-6855 baethkem@urbandaleschools.com
Corey Brown Head 9th Baseball Coach / Assistant MS Cross Country, B&G Basketball, and 7th Boys Track Coach 515-457-6681 brownc@urbandaleschools.com
Lindsey Bakker Assistant 8th Grade Boys Basketball Coach/Assistant 7th Grade Football Coach 515-457-6618 bakkerl@urbandaleschools.com

Girls Basketball Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Gary Birdwell Head Girls Basketball Coach/Assistant Boys Track Coach 515-457-6976 birdwellg@urbandaleschools.com
Bob Bagley Assistant Varsity Girls Basketball Coach 515-210-9968 robert.bagley@dmschools.org
Jenny Platts JV Girls Basketball Coach
Zach Maertens Head 9th Girls Basketball Coach 515-457-5727 maertensz@urbandaleschools.com
Dani Lang Assistant 9th Grade Girls Basketball Coach

Middle School Girls Basketball Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Mark Baethke Head 8th Grade Boys & Girls Basketball Coach/Assistant 8th Grade Football Coach 515-457-6855 baethkem@urbandaleschools.com
Corey Brown Head 9th Baseball Coach / Assistant MS Cross Country, B&G Basketball, and 7th Boys Track Coach 515-457-6681 brownc@urbandaleschools.com

Boys Bowling Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Gretta Richardson Head Bowling Coach
Dan Davis Head Girls Cross Country Coach / Assistant Girls Track Coach / Assistant Bowling Coach 515-457-6885 davisd@urbandaleschools.com

Girls Bowling Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Gretta Richardson Head Bowling Coach
Dan Davis Head Girls Cross Country Coach / Assistant Girls Track Coach / Assistant Bowling Coach 515-457-6885 davisd@urbandaleschools.com

Cheerleading Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Cassie Schulz Assistant Cheerleading Coach schulzc@urbandale.k12.ia.us
Kali Brinker Assistant Cheerleading Coach k.stumpff@hotmail.com

Boys Cross Country Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Lee Hammerand Head Boys Cross Country Coach/Assistant Boys Track Coach 515-457-6901 hammerandl@urbandaleschools.com
Carla Madson Assistant Boys & Girls Cross Country Coach 515-457-6670 madsonc@hotmail.com

Girls Cross Country Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Dan Davis Head Girls Cross Country Coach / Assistant Girls Track Coach / Assistant Bowling Coach 515-457-6885 davisd@urbandaleschools.com
Carla Madson Assistant Boys & Girls Cross Country Coach 515-457-6670 madsonc@hotmail.com

Middle School Cross Country Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Dave White Head Girls Tennis Coach/Head MS Cross Country Coach 515-457-6832 whited@urbandaleschools.com
Corey Brown Head 9th Baseball Coach / Assistant MS Cross Country, B&G Basketball, and 7th Boys Track Coach 515-457-6681 brownc@urbandaleschools.com

Drama Directors

Name Title Phone Email
Jessica Vaught Drama Director 515-457-6945 jessica.vaught@j-hawks.com
Brandon Brockshus Assistant Drama Director

Football Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Sam Anderson Head Varsity Football Coach 515-457-6839 andersons@urbandaleschools.com
Tim TeBrink Head Boys Track Coach/Assistant Varsity Football Coach 515-457-6657 tebrinkt@urbandaleschools.com
Travis Foster Assistant HS Football Coach
Dan Schuck Assistant Varsity Football Coach 515-490-785 dschuck@mchsi.com
William Gray Assistant Varsity Football Coach 515-208-5952 guhof2011@me.com
Tyler Perry Assistant Varsity Football Coach/Assistant Boys Track Coach perry.tyler.a@principal.com
Ryan Williams Assistant Varsity Football Coach/Head 8th Boys Track Coach 515-457-6654 williamsr@urbandaleschools.com
Paul Peletz Assistant Varsity Football Coach Peletz10@yahoo.com
Rob MacDougall Volunteer Varsity and 10th Football Coach FootballUHS@yahoo.com
Dave Hekter Volunteer Varsity and 10th Football Coach
Mark Klaus Head Wrestling Coach/Head 9th Grade Football Coach 515-457-6984 klausm@urbandaleschools.com
Rod Reis Assistant HS Football Coach rodlareisgak25@icloud.com; kathiereis@mchsi.com
Adam Carper Assistant HS Football Coach
Danny Triplett Assistant HS Football Coach
Scott Houser Volunteer Football Coach

Middle School Football Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Steve Dannenfeldt Head 8th Football Coach 515-276-6201 steve@dannenfeldt.com
Dan Beyerink Assistant 8th Grade Football Coach 641-204-9419 dbeyerink@charlesgabus.com
Joel Jacobs Assistant 8th Football Coach / Assistant 7th Boys Track Coach / Assistant 9th Baseball Coach jpjacobs@fouroaks.org
Craig Wederquist Assistant 8th Grade Football Coach wederquistcraig@saydel.net
Chris Christensen Head Middle School Wrestling Coach/Head 7th Grade Football Coach/Head 7th Grade Girls Track Coach 515-457-6682 christensenc@urbandaleschools.com
Mike Moreno Head 7th Grade Football Coach / Assistant HS Wrestling Coach 515-457-6961 morenom@urbandaleschools.com
Lindsey Bakker Assistant 8th Grade Boys Basketball Coach/Assistant 7th Grade Football Coach 515-457-6618 bakkerl@urbandaleschools.com
Chad Towers Assistant 8th Grade Football Coach / Assistant MS Wrestling Coach / Assistant 7th Girls Track Coach 515-205-2423 chad.towers@dmschools.org
Michael Lewis Assistant 7th Grade Football Coach / Assistant MS Wrestling Coach lewism@urbandaleschools.com
Bill Peterson Assistant MS Football Coach

Boys Golf Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Pat Henkenius Head Boys & Girls Golf Coach/Head 10th Grade Boys Basketball Coach 515-457-6824 henkeniusp@urbandaleschools.com
Monty Willyard Assistant Varsity Boys Basketball Coach/9th Boys Golf Coach 515-457-6863 willyardm@urbandaleschools.com

Girls Golf Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Pat Henkenius Head Boys & Girls Golf Coach/Head 10th Grade Boys Basketball Coach 515-457-6824 henkeniusp@urbandaleschools.com

Jaywalker Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Penny Luthens Head Jaywalker Coach pluthens@gmail.com
Jayme Ammann Assistant Jaywalkers Coach 515-250-5088 jaymeammann@gmail.com

Boys Soccer Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Kepler Johnson Head Boys Soccer Coach keplerj@netins.net
Michael Moon Assistant Boys Soccer Coach
Troy Moon Assistant Boys Soccer Coach
Alex Rich Assistant Soccer Coach aerich1488@gmail.com

Girls Soccer Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Jim Wright Head Girls Soccer Coach 515-473-8571 wrightjamesp@hotmail.com
Jessica Shwery Assistant Girls Soccer Coach Shives08@gmail.com
Bonnie Larson Assistant Girls Soccer Coach blarson13@juno.com
Marc Pedersen Head 9th Grade Girls Soccer Coach 515-633-4181 pedersenm@wdmcs.org

Softball Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Veronica Roshek Head Softball Coach veronica.roshek@perry.k12.ia.us
Jon Parrott Head JV Softball Coach 515-457-6659 parrottj@urbandaleschools.com
Anna Sokolik Assistant Softball Coach
Keri Sorensen Head 9th Softball Coach
Morgan Hoeg Head 8th Softball Coach mhoeg93@gmail.com

Boys Tennis Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Alan Reed Head Boys Tennis Coach 515-556-5217 tennisace10@msn.com
Steve Harper Assistant Boys Tennis Coach 515-240-4543 steveharper0324@gmail.com

Girls Tennis Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Dave White Head Girls Tennis Coach/Head MS Cross Country Coach 515-457-6832 whited@urbandaleschools.com
Dania Wilson Assistant Girls Tennis Coach 515-457-6969 wilsond@urbandaleschools.com

Boys Track & Field Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Tim TeBrink Head Boys Track Coach/Assistant Varsity Football Coach 515-457-6657 tebrinkt@urbandaleschools.com
Gary Birdwell Head Girls Basketball Coach/Assistant Boys Track Coach 515-457-6976 birdwellg@urbandaleschools.com
Tyler Perry Assistant Varsity Football Coach/Assistant Boys Track Coach perry.tyler.a@principal.com
Lee Hammerand Head Boys Cross Country Coach/Assistant Boys Track Coach 515-457-6901 hammerandl@urbandaleschools.com
RJ Sumrall Head 10th Grade Football Coach/Assistant Boys Track Coach rj.sumrall@gmail.com

Middle School Boys Track & Field Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Ryan Williams Assistant Varsity Football Coach/Head 8th Boys Track Coach 515-457-6654 williamsr@urbandaleschools.com
Brent Tisl Assistant 8th Grade Boys Track Coach
Corey Brown Head 9th Baseball Coach / Assistant MS Cross Country, B&G Basketball, and 7th Boys Track Coach 515-457-6681 brownc@urbandaleschools.com
Chuckie Geilenfeld Head Boys & Girls Bowling Coach / 10th Baseball Coach / Assistant 7th Boys Track Coach 515-457-6831 geilenfeldc@urbandaleschools.com
Joel Jacobs Assistant 8th Football Coach / Assistant 7th Boys Track Coach / Assistant 9th Baseball Coach jpjacobs@fouroaks.org

Girls Track & Field Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Randy Hutchison Head Girls Track Coach 515-633-5957 hutchisonr@wdmcs.org
Deidra Dirth Assistant Girls Track Coach
Courtney Mottet Assistant Girls Track Coach 515-633-4172 mottetc@wdmcs.org
Trina Radske-Suchan Assistant Girls Track Coach 515-210-0720
Emily James Assistant Girls Track Coach (515) 778-6761 james.emilyann@gmail.com

Middle School Girls Track & Field Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Ashley Danner Head 7th Volleyball Coach/Assistant 8th Grade Girls Track Coach 515-457-6607 dannera@urbandaleschools.com
Chris Christensen Head Middle School Wrestling Coach/Head 7th Grade Football Coach/Head 7th Grade Girls Track Coach 515-457-6682 christensenc@urbandaleschools.com
Jen Perez Assistant 7th Grade Volleyball Coach / Assistant Middle School Girls Track Coach / Assistant 7th Grade Girls Track Coach perezj@urbandaleschools.com
Chad Towers Assistant 8th Grade Football Coach / Assistant MS Wrestling Coach / Assistant 7th Girls Track Coach 515-205-2423 chad.towers@dmschools.org

Volleyball Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Liz Baethke Head Volleyball Coach 515-457-6957 baethkel@urbandaleschools.com
Courtney Strutt Todd Volunteer Volleyball Coach 515-402-3945 courtneystrutttodd@davisbrownlaw.com
Heather Mills Volunteer Volleyball Coach 319-404-7590 heather.m.mills@wellsfargo.com
Carlee Flack Head JV Volleyball Coach 641-780-0120 carleedegraaf@gmail.com
Alisa Heemskerk Head 10th Grade Volleyball Coach 319-239-6043 roth.alisa@gmail.com
Whitney Mann Assistant 9th Grade Volleyball Coach 515-201-3308 sibleywhitney2013@gmail.com
Molly Steffens Assistant HS Volleyball Coach

Middle School Volleyball Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Christy Reeves-Tyson Head 8th Volleyball Coach
Ashley Danner Head 7th Volleyball Coach/Assistant 8th Grade Girls Track Coach 515-457-6607 dannera@urbandaleschools.com
Jen Perez Assistant 7th Grade Volleyball Coach / Assistant Middle School Girls Track Coach / Assistant 7th Grade Girls Track Coach perezj@urbandaleschools.com
Katie Barton Assistant MS Volleyball Coach

High School Vocal Directors

Name Title Phone Email
Ted Brimeyer Head Vocal Director 515-457-6872 brimeyert@urbandaleschools.com
Alice O'Connor Assistant High School Vocal Director/Head Middle School Vocal Director 515-457-6873 oconnora@urbandaleschools.com

Middle School Vocal Directors

Name Title Phone Email
Alice O'Connor Assistant High School Vocal Director/Head Middle School Vocal Director 515-457-6873 oconnora@urbandaleschools.com

High School Wrestling Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Mark Klaus Head Wrestling Coach/Head 9th Grade Football Coach 515-457-6984 klausm@urbandaleschools.com
Mike Moreno Head 7th Grade Football Coach / Assistant HS Wrestling Coach 515-457-6961 morenom@urbandaleschools.com
Josh South Assistant Wrestling Coach
Rex Gray Assistant Wrestling Coach 515-577-1991 grayr17489@gmail.com

Middle School Wrestling Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Chris Christensen Head Middle School Wrestling Coach/Head 7th Grade Football Coach/Head 7th Grade Girls Track Coach 515-457-6682 christensenc@urbandaleschools.com
Brian Klaus Assistant MS Wrestling Coach 515-707-8452 bklaus189@yahoo.com
Chad Towers Assistant 8th Grade Football Coach / Assistant MS Wrestling Coach / Assistant 7th Girls Track Coach 515-205-2423 chad.towers@dmschools.org
Michael Lewis Assistant 7th Grade Football Coach / Assistant MS Wrestling Coach lewism@urbandaleschools.com