Stripe


Mailing Address:

Urbandale Activities Department

7111 Aurora Avenue

Urbandale, IA 50322


Phone:  515-457-6945

Fax: 515-457-6949


Activities Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
William Watson

Director of Activities and Community Education

515-457-6947 william.watson@j-hawks.com
Josh Jacobs

Associate Athletic Director

515-457-6946 josh.jacobs@j-hawks.com
Andrew Olson

Activities Assistant

515-457-6945 andrew.olson@j-hawks.com
Andy Hoverson

Stadium / PAC Manager

515-457-6943 andy.hoverson@j-hawks.com

High School Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tim Carver

High School Principal

515-457-6803 carvert@urbandaleschools.com
Dania Wilson

Associate High School Principal

515-457-6802 wilsond@urbandaleschools.com
Derek Wilkins

Student Support Specialist

515-457-6815 wilkinsd@urbandaleschools.com
Kristi Powers

Student Support Specialist

515-457-6803 powersk@urbandaleschools.com

Middle School Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Loren DeKruyf

Middle School Principal

515-457-6600 dekruyfl@urbandaleschools.com
Jennifer Silvay

Middle School Associate Principal

515-457-6602 silvayj@urbandaleschools.com

Athletic Trainer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Scott Fleagle

Athletic Trainer

515-457-6750 scott.fleagle@j-hawks.com

High School Band Directors

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Myron Peterson

Head Band Director

515-457-6871 petersonm@urbandaleschools.com
Richard Thimmesch

Assistant Band Director

thimmeschr@urbandaleschools.com
Thomas Doggett

Assistant Band Director

doggettt@urbandaleschools.com

Middle School Band Directors

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nancy Schultz

Middle School Band Director

515-457-6641 schultzn@urbandaleschools.com
Daphne Monson

Middle School Band Director

515-457-6645 monsond@urbandaleschools.com

Baseball Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jeremy Heinen

Head Baseball Coach

515-457-6953 heinenj@urbandaleschools.com
Chad Barnes

Assistant Varsity Baseball Coach

515-633-5602 barnesc@urbandaleschools.com
Fritz Keeling

Volunteer Baseball Coach

Ty Sharon

Assistant Baseball Coach / Assistant MS Basketball Coach

515-664-1998 sharont@urbandaleschools.com
Joel Jacobs

Head 10th Football Coach / Head 10th Baseball Coach

515-457-6793 jacobsj1@urbandaleschools.com
Corey Brown

Assistant MS Cross Country Coach / Head 8th Girls Basketball Coach / Assistant 8th Boys Basketball Coach / Head 9th Grade Baseball Coach

515-457-6681 brownc@urbandaleschools.com

Boys Basketball Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jon Schmitz

Head Boys Basketball Coach / Assistant 7th Boys Track Coach

515-457-6893 schmitzj@urbandaleschools.com
Gabe Peasley

Assistant Varsity Boys Basketball Coach

515-457-6674 peasleyg@urbandaleschools.com
Pat Henkenius

Head Boys & Girls Golf Coach / Head 10th Boys Basketball Coach

515-457-6979 henkeniusp@urbandaleschools.com
Matt Ellis

Assistant 10th Boys Basketball Coach

Tom Breitbach

Head 9th Boys Basketball Coach

515-371-8364 tbreitbach@mchsi.com
Tony Perez

Assistant 9th Grade Boys Basketball Coach

perezt@urbandaleschools.com
Jon Bianchi

Assistant 9th Boys Basketball Coach

Middle School Boys Basketball Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mark Baethke

Head 8th Grade Boys Basketball Coach / 9th Grade Football Coach

515-457-6840 baethkem@urbandaleschools.com
Corey Brown

Assistant MS Cross Country Coach / Head 8th Girls Basketball Coach / Assistant 8th Boys Basketball Coach / Head 9th Grade Baseball Coach

515-457-6681 brownc@urbandaleschools.com
Devon Mau

Assistant 8th Football Coach / Assistant MS Basketball Coach / Assistant 7th Grade Boys Track Coach

maud@urbandaleschools.com
Ty Sharon

Assistant Baseball Coach / Assistant MS Basketball Coach

515-664-1998 sharont@urbandaleschools.com

Girls Basketball Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Gary Birdwell

Head Girls Basketball Coach/Assistant Boys Track Coach

515-457-6976 birdwellg@urbandaleschools.com
Bob Bagley

Assistant Varsity Girls Basketball Coach

robert.bagley@dmschools.org
Steph Kingery

JV Girls Basketball Coach / Assistant 8th Grade Girls Track Coach

515-457-6923 kingerys@urbandaleschools.com
Charmaine Bell

Assistant Girls Basketball Coach

Danielle Breon

Assistant Girls Basketball Coach

breond@urbandaleschools.com

Middle School Girls Basketball Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Corey Brown

Assistant MS Cross Country Coach / Head 8th Girls Basketball Coach / Assistant 8th Boys Basketball Coach / Head 9th Grade Baseball Coach

515-457-6681 brownc@urbandaleschools.com
Devon Mau

Assistant 8th Football Coach / Assistant MS Basketball Coach / Assistant 7th Grade Boys Track Coach

maud@urbandaleschools.com
Ty Sharon

Assistant Baseball Coach / Assistant MS Basketball Coach

515-664-1998 sharont@urbandaleschools.com

Boys Bowling Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Gretta Richardson

Head Bowling Coach

515-371-4456 richardsong@urbandaleschools.com
Dan Davis

Head Girls Cross Country Coach / Assistant Girls Track Coach / Assistant Bowling Coach

515-457-6885 davisd@urbandaleschools.com
Sam Anderson

Head Varsity Football Coach / Assistant Bowling Coach

515-457-6839 andersons@urbandaleschools.com

Girls Bowling Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Gretta Richardson

Head Bowling Coach

515-371-4456 richardsong@urbandaleschools.com
Dan Davis

Head Girls Cross Country Coach / Assistant Girls Track Coach / Assistant Bowling Coach

515-457-6885 davisd@urbandaleschools.com
Sam Anderson

Head Varsity Football Coach / Assistant Bowling Coach

515-457-6839 andersons@urbandaleschools.com

Cheerleading Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kali Brinker

Head Cheerleading Coach

brinkerk@urbandaleschools.com
Mica Ramsey-Pipho

Assistant Cheer Coach

ramseym@urbandaleschools.com
Erica Garland

Assistant Cheer Coach

Boys Cross Country Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lee Hammerand

Head Boys Cross Country Coach/Assistant Boys Track Coach

515-457-6901 hammerandl@urbandaleschools.com
Katie Filosa

Assistant High School Cross Country Coach

filosak@urbandaleschools.com

Girls Cross Country Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dan Davis

Head Girls Cross Country Coach / Assistant Girls Track Coach / Assistant Bowling Coach

515-457-6885 davisd@urbandaleschools.com
Katie Filosa

Assistant High School Cross Country Coach

filosak@urbandaleschools.com

Middle School Cross Country Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dave White

Head Girls Tennis Coach/Head MS Cross Country Coach

515-457-6832 whited@urbandaleschools.com
Corey Brown

Assistant MS Cross Country Coach / Head 8th Girls Basketball Coach / Assistant 8th Boys Basketball Coach / Head 9th Grade Baseball Coach

515-457-6681 brownc@urbandaleschools.com
Deb Perry

Assistant MS Cross Country Coach

perryd@urbandaleschools.com

Drama Directors

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Shaun Knapp

Drama Director

515-782-0260 knapps@urbandaleschools.com
Jessica Vaught

Assistant Drama Director

515-457-6945 jessica.vaught@j-hawks.com
Gavin Gallegos

Assistant Drama Director

Football Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sam Anderson

Head Varsity Football Coach / Assistant Bowling Coach

515-457-6839 andersons@urbandaleschools.com
Tim TeBrink

Head Boys Track Coach/Assistant Varsity Football Coach

515-457-6657 tebrinkt@urbandaleschools.com
Tyler Perry

Assistant Varsity Football Coach/Assistant Boys Track Coach

perryt@urbandaleschools.com
Paul Peletz

Assistant HS Football Coach

peletzp@urbandaleschools.com
Ryan Williams

Assistant HS Football Coach

515-457-6654 williamsr@urbandaleschools.com
Tyler Motter

Volunteer HS Football Coach

515-490-6900 mottert@urbandaleschools.com
Joel Jacobs

Head 10th Football Coach / Head 10th Baseball Coach

515-457-6793 jacobsj1@urbandaleschools.com
Danny Triplett

Assistant 10th Football Coach

515-657-1967 triplettd@urbandaleschools.com
Nick Pearson

Assistant 10th Football Coach / Assistant HS Boys Track Coach

pearsonn@urbandaleschools.com
Tyler Ahrens

Assistant 10th Football Coach / Assistant 8th Boys Track Coach

ahrenst@urbandaleschools.com
Mark Klaus

Head Wrestling Coach / Head 9th Football Coach

515-457-6984 klausm@urbandaleschools.com
Adam Carper

Assistant 9th Football Coach

carpera@urbandaleschools.com
Shawn Llewellyn

Assistant 9th Football Coach

515-306-1767 llewellyns@urbandaleschools.com
Mark Baethke

Head 8th Grade Boys Basketball Coach / 9th Grade Football Coach

515-457-6840 baethkem@urbandaleschools.com
Steve Dannenfeldt

Volunteer Football Coach

dannenfeldts@urbandaleschools.com
Kyle Stolze

Volunteer HS Football Coach / Assistant MS Wrestling Coach

stolzek@urbandaleschools.com

Middle School Football Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ben Lighter

Head 8th Football Coach / Head 8th Boys Track Coach

lighterb@urbandaleschools.com
Bill Peterson

Assistant 8th Grade Football Coach / 9th Girls Basketball Coach

563-593-1080 petersonb@urbandaleschools.com
Devon Mau

Assistant 8th Football Coach / Assistant MS Basketball Coach / Assistant 7th Grade Boys Track Coach

maud@urbandaleschools.com
Brett Finger

Assistant 8th Football Coach / Assistant 8th Boys Track Coach

fingerb@urbandaleschools.com
Chris Christensen

Head Middle School Wrestling Coach/Head 7th Grade Football Coach/Head 7th Grade Girls Track Coach

515-457-6682 christensenc@urbandaleschools.com
Mike Moreno

Head 7th Grade Football Coach / Assistant HS Wrestling Coach / Assistant Girls Tennis Coach

515-457-6961 morenom@urbandaleschools.com
Chad Towers

Assistant 8th Grade Football Coach / Assistant MS Wrestling Coach / Assistant 7th Girls Track Coach

515-205-2423 towersc@urbandaleschools.com
Jacob Duncalf

MS Wrestling Coach / 7th Grade Football Coach

duncalfj@urbandaleschools.com

Boys Golf Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Pat Henkenius

Head Boys & Girls Golf Coach / Head 10th Boys Basketball Coach

515-457-6979 henkeniusp@urbandaleschools.com
Monty Willyard

Assistant Varsity Boys Basketball Coach/9th Boys Golf Coach

515-457-6863 willyardm@urbandaleschools.com

Girls Golf Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Pat Henkenius

Head Boys & Girls Golf Coach / Head 10th Boys Basketball Coach

515-457-6979 henkeniusp@urbandaleschools.com

Jaywalker Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ashley Schaubroeck

Head Jaywalker Coach

urbandaledanceteam@j-hawks.com; schaubroecka@urbandaleschools.com
Nicole Seid

Assistant Jaywalker Coach

urbandaledanceteam@j-hawks.com; seidn@urbandaleschools.com

Boys Soccer Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jimmy Frizzell

Head Boys Soccer Coach

frizzellj@urbandaleschools.com
Jaryd White

Assistant Boys Soccer Coach

whitej@urbandaleschools.com
Bryan Michelsen

Assistant Boys Soccer Coach

michelsenb@urbandaleschools.com
Bryson Amato

9th Boys Soccer Coach

515-480-6998 amatob@urbandaleschools.com
Alex Rich

Volunteer Assistant Boys Soccer Coach

richa@urbandaleschools.com

Girls Soccer Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jason Eckhoff

Head Girls Soccer Coach

eckhoffj@urbandaleschools.com
Jessica Shwery

Assistant Girls Soccer Coach

515-669-6311 shweryj@urbandaleschools.com
Bonnie Larson

Assistant Girls Soccer Coach

515-255-6559 larsonb1@urbandaleschools.com
Ian Stabbe

Assistant Girls Soccer Coach

Softball Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nick McCool

Head Softball Coach

641-740-1442 mccooln@urbandaleschools.com
Sasha Frauenholz

9th Softball Coach

frauenholzs@urbandaleschools.com
Emily Rottinghaus

Assistant Softball Coach

Boys Tennis Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Alan Reed

Head Boys Tennis Coach

515-556-5217 reeda@urbandaleschools.com
Steve Harper

Assistant Boys Tennis Coach

515-240-4543 harpers@urbandaleschools.com

Girls Tennis Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dave White

Head Girls Tennis Coach/Head MS Cross Country Coach

515-457-6832 whited@urbandaleschools.com
Zach Maertens

Assistant Girls Tennis Coach

515-457-5727 maertensz@urbandaleschools.com
Mike Moreno

Head 7th Grade Football Coach / Assistant HS Wrestling Coach / Assistant Girls Tennis Coach

515-457-6961 morenom@urbandaleschools.com
Kirk Trow

Volunteer Girls Tennis Coach

trowk@urbandaleschools.com

Boys Track & Field Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tim TeBrink

Head Boys Track Coach/Assistant Varsity Football Coach

515-457-6657 tebrinkt@urbandaleschools.com
Gary Birdwell

Head Girls Basketball Coach/Assistant Boys Track Coach

515-457-6976 birdwellg@urbandaleschools.com
Tyler Perry

Assistant Varsity Football Coach/Assistant Boys Track Coach

perryt@urbandaleschools.com
Lee Hammerand

Head Boys Cross Country Coach/Assistant Boys Track Coach

515-457-6901 hammerandl@urbandaleschools.com
Nick Pearson

Assistant 10th Football Coach / Assistant HS Boys Track Coach

pearsonn@urbandaleschools.com

Middle School Boys Track & Field Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ben Lighter

Head 8th Football Coach / Head 8th Boys Track Coach

lighterb@urbandaleschools.com
Tyler Ahrens

Assistant 10th Football Coach / Assistant 8th Boys Track Coach

ahrenst@urbandaleschools.com
Brett Finger

Assistant 8th Football Coach / Assistant 8th Boys Track Coach

fingerb@urbandaleschools.com
Devon Mau

Assistant 8th Football Coach / Assistant MS Basketball Coach / Assistant 7th Grade Boys Track Coach

maud@urbandaleschools.com
Jon Schmitz

Head Boys Basketball Coach / Assistant 7th Boys Track Coach

515-457-6893 schmitzj@urbandaleschools.com

Girls Track & Field Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brooke Schupbach

Head Girls Track Coach

schupbachb@urbandaleschools.com
Deidra Dirth

Assistant Girls Track Coach

dirthd@urbandaleschools.com
Mike Mackin

Assistant Girls Track Coach

641-430-1666 mackinm@urbandaleschools.com
Daianera Whitaker

Assistant High School Girls Track Coach

Middle School Girls Track & Field Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ashley Danner Dove

Head 7th Volleyball Coach/Assistant 8th Grade Girls Track Coach

515-457-6607 dannera@urbandaleschools.com
Steph Kingery

JV Girls Basketball Coach / Assistant 8th Grade Girls Track Coach

515-457-6923 kingerys@urbandaleschools.com
Chris Christensen

Head Middle School Wrestling Coach/Head 7th Grade Football Coach/Head 7th Grade Girls Track Coach

515-457-6682 christensenc@urbandaleschools.com
Jen Perez

Assistant 7th Volleyball Coach / Assistant 7th Girls Track Coach

515-240-4582 perezj@urbandaleschools.com
Chad Towers

Assistant 8th Grade Football Coach / Assistant MS Wrestling Coach / Assistant 7th Girls Track Coach

515-205-2423 towersc@urbandaleschools.com

Volleyball Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Liz Baethke

Head Volleyball Coach

515-457-6957 baethkee@urbandaleschools.com
Mikayla Overturf

Assistant Varsity Volleyball Coach

overturfm@urbandaleschools.com
Amy Hobert

JV Volleyball Coach

hoberta@urbandaleschools.com
Whitney Sibley

10th Grade Volleyball Coach

Chris Koepplin

9th Volleyball Coach

koepplinc@urbandaleschools.com
Jessica Lavicky

Assistant 9th Volleyball Coach

lavickyj@urbandaleschools.com

Middle School Volleyball Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Christy Reeves Peletz

Head 8th Volleyball Coach

501-804-4352 reevesc@urbandaleschools.com
Ashley Danner Dove

Head 7th Volleyball Coach/Assistant 8th Grade Girls Track Coach

515-457-6607 dannera@urbandaleschools.com
Jen Perez

Assistant 7th Volleyball Coach / Assistant 7th Girls Track Coach

515-240-4582 perezj@urbandaleschools.com

High School Vocal Directors

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ted Brimeyer

Head Vocal Director

515-457-6872 brimeyert@urbandaleschools.com
Alice O'Connor

Assistant High School Vocal Director/Head Middle School Vocal Director

515-457-6873 oconnora@urbandaleschools.com

Middle School Vocal Directors

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Alice O'Connor

Assistant High School Vocal Director/Head Middle School Vocal Director

515-457-6873 oconnora@urbandaleschools.com

High School Wrestling Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mark Klaus

Head Wrestling Coach / Head 9th Football Coach

515-457-6984 klausm@urbandaleschools.com
Mike Moreno

Head 7th Grade Football Coach / Assistant HS Wrestling Coach / Assistant Girls Tennis Coach

515-457-6961 morenom@urbandaleschools.com
Rex Gray

Assistant Wrestling Coach

515-559-4571 grayr@urbandaleschools.com
Bryce Boehm

Assistant Wrestling Coach

boehmb@urbandaleschools.com
Josh South

Volunteer Wrestling Coach

southj@urbandaleschools.com

Middle School Wrestling Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Christensen

Head Middle School Wrestling Coach/Head 7th Grade Football Coach/Head 7th Grade Girls Track Coach

515-457-6682 christensenc@urbandaleschools.com
Chad Towers

Assistant 8th Grade Football Coach / Assistant MS Wrestling Coach / Assistant 7th Girls Track Coach

515-205-2423 towersc@urbandaleschools.com
Jacob Duncalf

MS Wrestling Coach / 7th Grade Football Coach

duncalfj@urbandaleschools.com
Kyle Stolze

Volunteer HS Football Coach / Assistant MS Wrestling Coach

stolzek@urbandaleschools.com