Stripe


Mailing Address:

Urbandale Activities Department

7111 Aurora Avenue

Urbandale, IA 50322


Phone:  515-457-6945

Fax: 515-457-6949


Activities Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
William Watson Director of Activities and Community Education
515-457-6947 william.watson@j-hawks.com
Josh Jacobs Associate Athletic Director
515-457-6946 josh.jacobs@j-hawks.com
Andrew Olson Activities Assistant
515-457-6945 andrew.olson@j-hawks.com
Andy Hoverson Stadium / PAC Manager
515-457-6943 andy.hoverson@j-hawks.com

High School Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brian Coppess High School Principal
515-457-6802 coppessb@urbandaleschools.com
Tim Carver Assistant High School Principal
515-457-6803 carvert@urbandaleschools.com
Dania Wilson Assistant High School Principal
515-457-6802 wilsond@urbandaleschools.com

Middle School Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Loren DeKruyf Middle School Principal
515-457-6607 dekruyfl@urbandaleschools.com
Brittnie Coveney Assistant Middle School Principal
515-457-6792 coveneyb@urbandaleschools.com

Athletic Trainer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Scott Fleagle Athletic Trainer
515-457-6750 scott.fleagle@j-hawks.com

High School Band Directors

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Myron Peterson Head Band Director
515-457-6871 petersonm@urbandaleschools.com
Nick Rueckert Assistant Band Director
(515) 457-6870 rueckertn@urbandaleschools.com

Middle School Band Directors

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nancy Schultz Middle School Band Director
515-457-6641 schultzn@urbandaleschools.com
Daphne Monson Middle School Band Director
515-457-6645 monsond@urbandaleschools.com

Baseball Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chad Barnes Assistant Varsity Baseball Coach
Jeremy Heinen Head 10th Baseball Coach
515-457-6953 heinenj@urbandaleschools.com
Corey Brown Head 9th Baseball Coach / Assistant MS Cross Country / Head 8th Grade Girls Basketball Coach / Assistant 8th Grade Boys Basketball, and Head 7th Boys Track Coach
515-457-6681 brownc@urbandaleschools.com
Joel Jacobs Head 10th Football Coach / Assistant MS Boys Track Coach / Assistant 9th Baseball Coach
jacobsj1@urbandaleschools.com

Boys Basketball Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jon Schmitz Head Boys Basketball Coach
schmitzj@urbandaleschools.com
Pat Henkenius Head Boys & Girls Golf Coach/Assistant Boys Basketball Coach
515-457-6824 henkeniusp@urbandaleschools.com
Ethan Freeman Head 10th Boys Basketball Coach
515-979-7107 ethan.freeman@j-hawks.com
Gabe Peasley Assistant 10th Boys Basketball Coach
Tom Breitbach Head 9th Boys Basketball Coach
515-331-1023 tbreitbach@mchsi.com
Tony Perez Assistant 9th Grade Boys Basketball Coach
(515) 321-8783 tperez@eesystemsinc.com
Dustin Larson Assistant 9th Grade Boys Basketball Coach
515-457-5923 larsond1@urbandaleschools.com

Middle School Boys Basketball Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mark Baethke Head 8th Grade Boys Basketball Coach
515-457-6855 baethkem@urbandaleschools.com
Corey Brown Head 9th Baseball Coach / Assistant MS Cross Country / Head 8th Grade Girls Basketball Coach / Assistant 8th Grade Boys Basketball, and Head 7th Boys Track Coach
515-457-6681 brownc@urbandaleschools.com
Lindsey Bakker Assistant 8th Grade Boys Basketball Coach/Assistant 7th Grade Football Coach
515-457-6618 bakkerl@urbandaleschools.com

Girls Basketball Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Gary Birdwell Head Girls Basketball Coach/Assistant Boys Track Coach
515-457-6976 birdwellg@urbandaleschools.com
Bob Bagley Assistant Varsity Girls Basketball Coach
515-210-9968 robert.bagley@dmschools.org
Jon Parrott Assistant Girls Basketball Coach
515-457-6659 parrottj@urbandaleschools.com
Steph Kingery JV Girls Basketball Coach / Assistant 8th Grade Girls Track Coach
515-457-6923 kingerys@urbandaleschools.com
Bill Peterson Assistant 8th Grade Football Coach / 9th Girls Basketball Coach
515-457-6838 petersonb@urbandaleschools.com

Middle School Girls Basketball Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Corey Brown Head 9th Baseball Coach / Assistant MS Cross Country / Head 8th Grade Girls Basketball Coach / Assistant 8th Grade Boys Basketball, and Head 7th Boys Track Coach
515-457-6681 brownc@urbandaleschools.com
Katie Barton Assistant 8th Volleyball Coach Assistant MS Girls Basketball Coach / Assistant 7th Grade Boys Track Coach / 8th Softball Coach

Boys Bowling Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Gretta Richardson Head Bowling Coach
Dan Davis Head Girls Cross Country Coach / Assistant Girls Track Coach / Assistant Bowling Coach
515-457-6885 davisd@urbandaleschools.com

Girls Bowling Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Gretta Richardson Head Bowling Coach
Dan Davis Head Girls Cross Country Coach / Assistant Girls Track Coach / Assistant Bowling Coach
515-457-6885 davisd@urbandaleschools.com

Cheerleading Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kali Brinker Head Cheerleading Coach
brinkerk@urbandaleschools.com
Mica Ramsey Assistant Cheer Coach
ramseym@urbandaleschools.com
Kourtney Sevenberger Assistant Cheer Coach

Boys Cross Country Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lee Hammerand Head Boys Cross Country Coach/Assistant Boys Track Coach
515-457-6901 hammerandl@urbandaleschools.com
Carla Madson Assistant Boys & Girls Cross Country Coach
515-457-6670 madsonc@hotmail.com

Girls Cross Country Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dan Davis Head Girls Cross Country Coach / Assistant Girls Track Coach / Assistant Bowling Coach
515-457-6885 davisd@urbandaleschools.com
Carla Madson Assistant Boys & Girls Cross Country Coach
515-457-6670 madsonc@hotmail.com

Middle School Cross Country Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dave White Head Girls Tennis Coach/Head MS Cross Country Coach
515-457-6832 whited@urbandaleschools.com
Corey Brown Head 9th Baseball Coach / Assistant MS Cross Country / Head 8th Grade Girls Basketball Coach / Assistant 8th Grade Boys Basketball, and Head 7th Boys Track Coach
515-457-6681 brownc@urbandaleschools.com

Drama Directors

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jessica Vaught Drama Director
515-457-6945 jessica.vaught@j-hawks.com
Shaun Knapp Assistant Drama Director

Football Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sam Anderson Head Varsity Football Coach
515-457-6839 andersons@urbandaleschools.com
Tim TeBrink Head Boys Track Coach/Assistant Varsity Football Coach
515-457-6657 tebrinkt@urbandaleschools.com
Dan Schuck Assistant Varsity Football Coach
515-490-7805 dschuck@mchsi.com
Tyler Perry Assistant Varsity Football Coach/Assistant Boys Track Coach
perry.tyler.a@principal.com
Paul Peletz Assistant HS Football Coach
Peletz10@yahoo.com
Ryan Williams Assistant HS Football Coach/Head 8th Boys Track Coach
515-457-6654 williamsr@urbandaleschools.com
Rod Reis Assistant HS Football Coach
rodlareisgak25@icloud.com; kathiereis@mchsi.com
Dave Hekter Volunteer Varsity Coach
Tyler Motter Volunteer HS Football Coach
515-490-6900 tcmotter@hotmail.com
Joel Jacobs Head 10th Football Coach / Assistant MS Boys Track Coach / Assistant 9th Baseball Coach
jacobsj1@urbandaleschools.com
Danny Triplett Assistant 10th Football Coach
Rob MacDougall Assistant 10th Football Coach
FootballUHS@yahoo.com
Mark Klaus Head Wrestling Coach / Head 9th Football Coach
515-457-6984 klausm@urbandaleschools.com
Adam Carper Assistant 9th Football Coach
Shawn Llewellyn Assistant 9th Football Coach
Don Heinrich Assistant 9th Football Coach

Middle School Football Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Steve Dannenfeldt Head 8th Football Coach
515-710-6620 uhscoachd@gmail.com
Craig Wederquist Assistant 8th Football Coach
wederquistcraig@saydel.net
Bill Peterson Assistant 8th Grade Football Coach / 9th Girls Basketball Coach
515-457-6838 petersonb@urbandaleschools.com
Brent Tisl Assistant 8th Football Coach / Assistant 8th Boys Track Coach
Jay Sikkink Assistant 8th Football Coach
sikkinkj@urbandaleschools.com
Chris Christensen Head Middle School Wrestling Coach/Head 7th Grade Football Coach/Head 7th Grade Girls Track Coach
515-457-6682 christensenc@urbandaleschools.com
Mike Moreno Head 7th Grade Football Coach / Assistant HS Wrestling Coach
515-457-6961 morenom@urbandaleschools.com
Chad Towers Assistant 8th Grade Football Coach / Assistant MS Wrestling Coach / Assistant 7th Girls Track Coach
515-205-2423 chad.towers@dmschools.org
Michael Lewis Assistant 7th Grade Football Coach / Assistant MS Wrestling Coach
lewism@urbandaleschools.com
Brian Klaus Assistant 7th Football Coach / Assistant MS Wrestling Coach
515-707-8452 bklaus189@yahoo.com

Boys Golf Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Pat Henkenius Head Boys & Girls Golf Coach/Assistant Boys Basketball Coach
515-457-6824 henkeniusp@urbandaleschools.com
Monty Willyard Assistant Varsity Boys Basketball Coach/9th Boys Golf Coach
515-457-6863 willyardm@urbandaleschools.com

Girls Golf Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Pat Henkenius Head Boys & Girls Golf Coach/Assistant Boys Basketball Coach
515-457-6824 henkeniusp@urbandaleschools.com

Jaywalker Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ashley Schaubroeck Head Jaywalker Coach
Jayme Larson Assistant Jaywalkers Coach
515-250-5088 jaymeammann@gmail.com

Boys Soccer Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Michael Moon Assistant Boys Soccer Coach
Troy Moon Assistant Boys Soccer Coach
Alex Rich Assistant Soccer Coach
aerich1488@gmail.com

Girls Soccer Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jessica Shwery Assistant Girls Soccer Coach
Shives08@gmail.com
Bonnie Larson Assistant Girls Soccer Coach
blarson13@juno.com
Marc Pedersen Head 9th Grade Girls Soccer Coach
515-633-4181 pedersenm@wdmcs.org

Softball Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Veronica Roshek Head Softball Coach
veronica.roshek@j-hawks.com
Nick McCool Assistant HS Softball Coach
Tori Haag JV Softball Coach
Katie Barton Assistant 8th Volleyball Coach Assistant MS Girls Basketball Coach / Assistant 7th Grade Boys Track Coach / 8th Softball Coach

Boys Tennis Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Alan Reed Head Boys Tennis Coach
515-556-5217 tennisace10@msn.com
Steve Harper Assistant Boys Tennis Coach
515-240-4543 steveharper0324@gmail.com

Girls Tennis Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dave White Head Girls Tennis Coach/Head MS Cross Country Coach
515-457-6832 whited@urbandaleschools.com

Boys Track & Field Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tim TeBrink Head Boys Track Coach/Assistant Varsity Football Coach
515-457-6657 tebrinkt@urbandaleschools.com
Gary Birdwell Head Girls Basketball Coach/Assistant Boys Track Coach
515-457-6976 birdwellg@urbandaleschools.com
Tyler Perry Assistant Varsity Football Coach/Assistant Boys Track Coach
perry.tyler.a@principal.com
Lee Hammerand Head Boys Cross Country Coach/Assistant Boys Track Coach
515-457-6901 hammerandl@urbandaleschools.com
Nick Pearson Assistant HS Boys Track Coach
pearsonn@wdmcs.org

Middle School Boys Track & Field Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ryan Williams Assistant HS Football Coach/Head 8th Boys Track Coach
515-457-6654 williamsr@urbandaleschools.com
Brent Tisl Assistant 8th Football Coach / Assistant 8th Boys Track Coach
Corey Brown Head 9th Baseball Coach / Assistant MS Cross Country / Head 8th Grade Girls Basketball Coach / Assistant 8th Grade Boys Basketball, and Head 7th Boys Track Coach
515-457-6681 brownc@urbandaleschools.com
Joel Jacobs Head 10th Football Coach / Assistant MS Boys Track Coach / Assistant 9th Baseball Coach
jacobsj1@urbandaleschools.com
Katie Barton Assistant 8th Volleyball Coach Assistant MS Girls Basketball Coach / Assistant 7th Grade Boys Track Coach / 8th Softball Coach
Ben Lighter Assistant MS Boys Track Coach
lighterb@urbandaleschools.com

Girls Track & Field Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Randy Hutchison Head Girls Track Coach
515-633-5957 hutchisonr@wdmcs.org
Deidra Dirth Assistant Girls Track Coach
Courtney Mottet Assistant Girls Track Coach
515-633-4172 mottetc@wdmcs.org
Brooke Schupbach Assistant Girls Track Coach

Middle School Girls Track & Field Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Christy Reeves Head 8th Volleyball Coach / Head 8th Girls Track Coach
Ashley Danner Head 7th Volleyball Coach/Assistant 8th Grade Girls Track Coach
515-457-6607 dannera@urbandaleschools.com
Steph Kingery JV Girls Basketball Coach / Assistant 8th Grade Girls Track Coach
515-457-6923 kingerys@urbandaleschools.com
Chris Christensen Head Middle School Wrestling Coach/Head 7th Grade Football Coach/Head 7th Grade Girls Track Coach
515-457-6682 christensenc@urbandaleschools.com
Jen Perez Assistant 7th Volleyball Coach / Assistant 7th Girls Track Coach
perezj@urbandaleschools.com
Chad Towers Assistant 8th Grade Football Coach / Assistant MS Wrestling Coach / Assistant 7th Girls Track Coach
515-205-2423 chad.towers@dmschools.org

Volleyball Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Liz Baethke Head Volleyball Coach
515-457-6957 baethkee@urbandaleschools.com
Molly Steffens Assistant Volleyball Coach
Courtney Strutt Todd Volunteer Volleyball Coach
515-402-3945 courtneystrutttodd@davisbrownlaw.com
Alisa Heemskerk Head JV Volleyball Coach
319-239-6043 roth.alisa@gmail.com
Kaity Frost 10th Grade Volleyball Coach
Chelsea Motter 9th Volleyball Coach
Hiliary Pennington 9th Grade Volleyball Coach

Middle School Volleyball Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Christy Reeves Head 8th Volleyball Coach / Head 8th Girls Track Coach
Katie Barton Assistant 8th Volleyball Coach Assistant MS Girls Basketball Coach / Assistant 7th Grade Boys Track Coach / 8th Softball Coach
Ashley Danner Head 7th Volleyball Coach/Assistant 8th Grade Girls Track Coach
515-457-6607 dannera@urbandaleschools.com
Jen Perez Assistant 7th Volleyball Coach / Assistant 7th Girls Track Coach
perezj@urbandaleschools.com

High School Vocal Directors

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ted Brimeyer Head Vocal Director
515-457-6872 brimeyert@urbandaleschools.com
Alice O'Connor Assistant High School Vocal Director/Head Middle School Vocal Director
515-457-6873 oconnora@urbandaleschools.com

Middle School Vocal Directors

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Alice O'Connor Assistant High School Vocal Director/Head Middle School Vocal Director
515-457-6873 oconnora@urbandaleschools.com

High School Wrestling Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mark Klaus Head Wrestling Coach / Head 9th Football Coach
515-457-6984 klausm@urbandaleschools.com
Mike Moreno Head 7th Grade Football Coach / Assistant HS Wrestling Coach
515-457-6961 morenom@urbandaleschools.com
Rex Gray Assistant Wrestling Coach
515-577-1991 grayr17489@gmail.com
Bryce Boehm Assistant Wrestling Coach
Josh South Volunteer Wrestling Coach

Middle School Wrestling Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Christensen Head Middle School Wrestling Coach/Head 7th Grade Football Coach/Head 7th Grade Girls Track Coach
515-457-6682 christensenc@urbandaleschools.com
Brian Klaus Assistant 7th Football Coach / Assistant MS Wrestling Coach
515-707-8452 bklaus189@yahoo.com
Chad Towers Assistant 8th Grade Football Coach / Assistant MS Wrestling Coach / Assistant 7th Girls Track Coach
515-205-2423 chad.towers@dmschools.org
Michael Lewis Assistant 7th Grade Football Coach / Assistant MS Wrestling Coach
lewism@urbandaleschools.com