Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer


Mailing Address:

Urbandale Activities Department

7111 Aurora Avenue

Urbandale, IA 50322


Phone:  515-457-6945

Fax: See Note

Activities Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
William Watson
Director of Activities and Community Education
515-457-6947 william.watson@j-hawks.com
Joe Blazevich
Middle School Dean of Students/Activities Coordinator
515-457-6643 blazevichj@urbandaleschools.com
Andy Hoverson
Associate Athletic Director
515-457-6943 andy.hoverson@j-hawks.com
Andrew Olson
Stadium Manager
515-457-6937 andrew.olson@j-hawks.com
Pete Traynor
Director of Strength and Conditioning
pete.traynor@j-hawks.com

High School Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tim Carver
High School Principal
515-457-6803 carvert@urbandaleschools.com
Dania Wilson
Associate High School Principal
515-457-6802 wilsond@urbandaleschools.com
Derek Wilkins
High School Dean of Students (A-K)
515-457-6815 wilkinsd@urbandaleschools.com
Casey Goodhue
High School Dean of Students (L-Z)
515-457-6803 goodhuec@urbandaleschools.com

Middle School Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jeremy Braden
Middle School Principal
515-457-6791 bradenj@urbandaleschools.com
Jennifer Silvay
Middle School Associate Principal
515-457-6602 silvayj@urbandaleschools.com
Joe Blazevich
Middle School Dean of Students/Activities Coordinator
515-457-6643 blazevichj@urbandaleschools.com

Athletic Trainer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Zach McEntee
Athletic Trainer
515-457-6750 zach.mcentee@j-hawks.com

High School Band Directors

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Louis Dupuis
Head Band Director
515-457-6972 dupuisl@urbandaleschools.com
Thomas Doggett
Assistant Band Director
doggettt@urbandaleschools.com
Dana Andrews
Assistant Band Director

Middle School Band Directors

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nancy Schultz
Middle School Band Director
515-457-6641 schultzn@urbandaleschools.com
Daphne Monson
Middle School Band Director
515-457-6645 monsond@urbandaleschools.com

Baseball Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jeremy Heinen
Head Baseball Coach
515-457-6953 heinenj@urbandaleschools.com
Chad Barnes
Assistant Varsity Baseball Coach
515-633-5602 barnesc@urbandaleschools.com
Mick Delaney
Assistant Varsity Baseball Coach
Ty Sharon
Head 10th Baseball Coach / Assistant MS Boys Basketball Coach
sharont@urbandaleschools.com
Troy Troncin
Assistant 10th Grade Baseball Coach
Corey Brown
Assistant MS Cross Country Coach / Assistant 8th Boys Basketball Coach / Head 9th Grade Baseball Coach
515-457-6681 brownc@urbandaleschools.com
DJ Duve
Assistant 9th Grade Baseball Coach

High School Boys Basketball Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jon Schmitz
Head Boys Basketball Coach / Assistant 7th Boys Track Coach
515-457-6893 schmitzj@urbandaleschools.com
Jon Hardersen
Assistant Boys Basketball Coach
Mark Bishop
Assistant Boys Basketball Coach
Joey Aguirre
10th Boys Basketball Coach
John Nagel
10th Boys Basketball Coach
Matt Ellis
9th Boys Basketball Coach
Joe Muldoon
Assistant 9th Football Coach / 9th Boys Basketball Coach
muldoonj@urbandaleschools.com
Nick Ahlquist
Assistant Boys Golf Coach / 9th Boys Basketball Coach
ahlquistn@urbandaleschools.com

Middle School Boys Basketball Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Corey Brown
Assistant MS Cross Country Coach / Assistant 8th Boys Basketball Coach / Head 9th Grade Baseball Coach
515-457-6681 brownc@urbandaleschools.com
Ty Sharon
Head 10th Baseball Coach / Assistant MS Boys Basketball Coach
sharont@urbandaleschools.com

High School Girls Basketball Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kenton Tennal
Head Girls Basketball Coach / Assistant 8th Volleyball Coach
tennalk@urbandaleschools.com
Charmaine Bell
Assistant Girls Basketball Coach
bellc@urbandaleschools.com
Kolbie Creger
Assistant Girls Basketball Coach
Jeff Clemens
Assistant Girls Basketball Coach
Danielle Breon
Assistant Girls Basketball Coach
breond@urbandaleschools.com

Middle School Girls Basketball Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ellen Gallagher
Head 7th Volleyball Coach / Head 8th Girls Basketball Coach
gallaghere@urbandaleschools.com

Boys Bowling Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Gretta Richardson
Head Bowling Coach
515-371-4456 richardsong@urbandaleschools.com
Dan Davis
Head Girls Cross Country Coach / Assistant Girls Track Coach / Assistant Bowling Coach
515-457-6885 davisd@urbandaleschools.com
Sam Anderson
Head Varsity Football Coach / Assistant Bowling Coach
515-457-6839 andersons@urbandaleschools.com

Girls Bowling Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Gretta Richardson
Head Bowling Coach
515-371-4456 richardsong@urbandaleschools.com
Dan Davis
Head Girls Cross Country Coach / Assistant Girls Track Coach / Assistant Bowling Coach
515-457-6885 davisd@urbandaleschools.com
Sam Anderson
Head Varsity Football Coach / Assistant Bowling Coach
515-457-6839 andersons@urbandaleschools.com

High School Cheerleading Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kali Brinker
Head Cheerleading Coach
brinkerk@urbandaleschools.com
Morgan Bruggeman
Assistant Cheer Coach
bruggemanm@urbandaleschools.com
Rebecca Hempe
Assistant Cheer Coach
Kayla Konidas
Sparkle Coach
konidask@urbandaleschools.com

Middle School Cheerleading Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mica Ramsey-Pipho
Assistant Cheer Coach
ramseym@urbandaleschools.com

High School Boys Cross Country Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lee Hammerand
Head Boys Cross Country Coach / Head Boys Track Coach
515-457-6901 hammerandl@urbandaleschools.com
Jeff Sand
Assistant Wrestling Coach / Assistant Boys Cross Country Coach / Assistant 7th Grade Boys Track Coach
sandj@urbandaleschools.com

High School Girls Cross Country Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dan Davis
Head Girls Cross Country Coach / Assistant Girls Track Coach / Assistant Bowling Coach
515-457-6885 davisd@urbandaleschools.com
Mary Kate Cunningham
Assistant Girls Cross Country Coach
cunninghamk@urbandaleschools.com

Middle School Girls Cross Country Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dave White
Head Girls Tennis Coach/Head MS Cross Country Coach
515-457-6832 whited@urbandaleschools.com
Corey Brown
Assistant MS Cross Country Coach / Assistant 8th Boys Basketball Coach / Head 9th Grade Baseball Coach
515-457-6681 brownc@urbandaleschools.com
Ashley Danner Dove
Head 8th Girls Track Coach / Assistant MS Cross Country Coach
515-457-6607 dannera@urbandaleschools.com

Drama Directors

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Shaun Knapp
Drama Director
515-782-0260 knapps@urbandaleschools.com
Jessica Vaught
Speech Coach
515-457-6945 jessica.vaught@j-hawks.com
Gavin Gallegos
Assistant Drama Director

High School Football Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sam Anderson
Head Varsity Football Coach / Assistant Bowling Coach
515-457-6839 andersons@urbandaleschools.com
Tyler Perry
Assistant Varsity Football Coach/Assistant Boys Track Coach
perryt@urbandaleschools.com
Paul Peletz
Assistant HS Football Coach
peletzp@urbandaleschools.com
Ryan Williams
Assistant HS Football Coach
515-457-6654 williamsr@urbandaleschools.com
Joel Jacobs
Assistant Football Coach / Assistant Boys Track Coach
515-457-6793 jacobsj1@urbandaleschools.com
DaShawn Cason
Assistant Football Coach
Tyler Motter
Assistant Football Coach
515-490-6900 mottert@urbandaleschools.com
Steve Dannenfeldt
Head JV Football Coach
dannenfeldts@urbandaleschools.com
Tyler Ahrens
Assistant JV Football Coach
ahrenst@urbandaleschools.com
Ramel Lane
Assistant JV Football Coach
Don Heinrich
Assistant JV Football Coach
Tony Perez
Head 9th Football Coach
perezt@urbandaleschools.com
Shawn Llewellyn
Assistant 9th Football Coach
515-306-1767 llewellyns@urbandaleschools.com
Joe Muldoon
Assistant 9th Football Coach / 9th Boys Basketball Coach
muldoonj@urbandaleschools.com
Tanner Jansen
Assistant 9th Football Coach

Middle School Football Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ben Lighter
Head 8th Football Coach
lighterb@urbandaleschools.com
Bill Peterson
Assistant 8th Grade Football Coach / 9th Girls Basketball Coach
563-593-1080 petersonb@urbandaleschools.com
Devon Mau
Assistant 8th Football Coach
maud@urbandaleschools.com
Rex Gray
Assistant Wrestling Coach / Assistant 8th Football Coach
515-559-4571 grayr@urbandaleschools.com
Chris Christensen
Head MS Wrestling Coach / Head 7th Football Coach / Head 7th Girls Track Coach
515-457-6682 christensenc@urbandaleschools.com
Mike Moreno
Head Wrestling Coach / Head 7th Grade Football Coach / Assistant Girls Tennis Coach
515-457-6961 morenom@urbandaleschools.com
Chad Towers
Assistant 8th Football Coach / Assistant MS Wrestling Coach / Assistant 7th Girls Track Coach
515-205-2423 towersc@urbandaleschools.com
Alex Borman
Assistant 7th Football Coach

Boys Golf Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Pat Henkenius
Head Boys & Girls Golf Coach
515-457-6979 henkeniusp@urbandaleschools.com
Nick Ahlquist
Assistant Boys Golf Coach / 9th Boys Basketball Coach
ahlquistn@urbandaleschools.com

Girls Golf Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Pat Henkenius
Head Boys & Girls Golf Coach
515-457-6979 henkeniusp@urbandaleschools.com
Kory Stevens
Assistant Girls Golf Coach

Jaywalker Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ashley Fisher
Co-Head Jaywalker Coach
fishera@urbandaleschools.com
Courtney Nikkel
Co-Head Jaywalker Coach
Jerri Ann Longlet
Assistant Jaywalkers Coach
longletj@urbandaleschools.com

Boys Soccer Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jimmy Frizzell
Head Boys Soccer Coach
frizzellj@urbandaleschools.com
Jaryd White
Assistant Boys Soccer Coach
whitej@urbandaleschools.com
Bryan Michelsen
Assistant Boys Soccer Coach
michelsenb@urbandaleschools.com
Jack Arndt
Assistant Boys Soccer Coach
Bryson Amato
JV2 Boys Soccer Coach
515-480-6998 amatob@urbandaleschools.com
Alex Rich
Assistant Boys Soccer Coach
richa@urbandaleschools.com

Girls Soccer Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jason Eckhoff
Head Girls Soccer Coach
eckhoffj@urbandaleschools.com
Jessica Shwery
Assistant Girls Soccer Coach
515-669-6311 shweryj@urbandaleschools.com
Bonnie Larson
Assistant Girls Soccer Coach
515-255-6559 larsonb1@urbandaleschools.com
Chad Jamison
Assistant Girls Soccer Coach

Softball Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nick McCool
Head Softball Coach
641-740-1442 mccooln@urbandaleschools.com
Emily Rottinghaus
Assistant Softball Coach
Ashley Allen
9th Softball Coach
allena@urbandaleschools.com

Boys Tennis Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Alan Reed
Head Boys Tennis Coach
515-556-5217 reeda@urbandaleschools.com
Steve Harper
Assistant Boys Tennis Coach
515-240-4543 harpers@urbandaleschools.com

Girls Tennis Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dave White
Head Girls Tennis Coach/Head MS Cross Country Coach
515-457-6832 whited@urbandaleschools.com
Zach Maertens
Assistant Girls Tennis Coach
515-457-5727 maertensz@urbandaleschools.com
Mike Moreno
Head Wrestling Coach / Head 7th Grade Football Coach / Assistant Girls Tennis Coach
515-457-6961 morenom@urbandaleschools.com

High School Boys Track & Field Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lee Hammerand
Head Boys Cross Country Coach / Head Boys Track Coach
515-457-6901 hammerandl@urbandaleschools.com
Gary Birdwell
Assistant Boys Track Coach
515-457-6976 birdwellg@urbandaleschools.com
Tyler Perry
Assistant Varsity Football Coach/Assistant Boys Track Coach
perryt@urbandaleschools.com
Joel Jacobs
Assistant Football Coach / Assistant Boys Track Coach
515-457-6793 jacobsj1@urbandaleschools.com

Middle School Boys Track & Field Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jon Schmitz
Head Boys Basketball Coach / Assistant 7th Boys Track Coach
515-457-6893 schmitzj@urbandaleschools.com
Jeff Sand
Assistant Wrestling Coach / Assistant Boys Cross Country Coach / Assistant 7th Grade Boys Track Coach
sandj@urbandaleschools.com

High School Girls Track & Field Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brooke Schupbach
Head Girls Track Coach
schupbachb@urbandaleschools.com
Deidra Meyer
Assistant Girls Track Coach
dirthd@urbandaleschools.com
Mike Mackin
Assistant Girls Track Coach
641-430-1666 mackinm@urbandaleschools.com
Mikayla Overturf
JV Volleyball Coach / Assistant Girls Track Coach
overturfm@urbandaleschools.com

Middle School Girls Track & Field Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ashley Danner Dove
Head 8th Girls Track Coach / Assistant MS Cross Country Coach
515-457-6607 dannera@urbandaleschools.com
Chris Christensen
Head MS Wrestling Coach / Head 7th Football Coach / Head 7th Girls Track Coach
515-457-6682 christensenc@urbandaleschools.com
Chad Towers
Assistant 8th Football Coach / Assistant MS Wrestling Coach / Assistant 7th Girls Track Coach
515-205-2423 towersc@urbandaleschools.com

High School Volleyball Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Liz Baethke
Head Volleyball Coach
515-457-6957 baethkee@urbandaleschools.com
Amy Hobert
Assistant Varsity Volleyball Coach
hoberta@urbandaleschools.com
Mikayla Overturf
JV Volleyball Coach / Assistant Girls Track Coach
overturfm@urbandaleschools.com
Whitney Sibley
10th Grade Volleyball Coach
Tasha Johnson
Assistant 10th Volleyball Coach
Chris Koepplin
9th Volleyball Coach
koepplinc@urbandaleschools.com
Taylor Damewood
Assistant 9th Volleyball Coach
Ashley Kopplin
Assistant 9th Volleyball Coach

Middle School Volleyball Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Christy Reeves Peletz
Head 8th Volleyball Coach
501-804-4352 reevesc@urbandaleschools.com
McKenzie Smith
Assistant 8th Volleyball Coach
Sydney Dunphy
Assistant 8th Volleyball Coach
Ellen Gallagher
Head 7th Volleyball Coach / Head 8th Girls Basketball Coach
gallaghere@urbandaleschools.com
Deann Pair
Assistant 7th Grade Volleyball Coach
paird@urbandaleschools.com
Daryl Batt
Assistant 7th Volleyball Coach

High School Vocal Directors

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ted Brimeyer
Director of Choirs
515-457-6872 brimeyert@urbandaleschools.com
Jon Edgeton
Associate Director of Choirs
edgetonj@urbandaleschools.com
Chris Conner
Associate Director of Choirs
connerc@urbandaleschools.com
Jeff Temple
Assistant Show Choir Director and Accompanist
templej@urbandaleschools.com
Katie Sullivan
Show Choir Choreography Assistant
sullivank@urbandaleschools.com
Jenna Connolly
Show Choir Choreography Assistant
connollyj@urbandaleschools.com

Middle School Vocal Directors

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Conner
Associate Director of Choirs
connerc@urbandaleschools.com
Jon Edgeton
Associate Director of Choirs
edgetonj@urbandaleschools.com

High School Wrestling Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Moreno
Head Wrestling Coach / Head 7th Grade Football Coach / Assistant Girls Tennis Coach
515-457-6961 morenom@urbandaleschools.com
Bryce Boehm
Assistant Wrestling Coach
boehmb@urbandaleschools.com
Rex Gray
Assistant Wrestling Coach / Assistant 8th Football Coach
515-559-4571 grayr@urbandaleschools.com
Jeff Sand
Assistant Wrestling Coach / Assistant Boys Cross Country Coach / Assistant 7th Grade Boys Track Coach
sandj@urbandaleschools.com
Josh South
Assistant Wrestling Coach
southj@urbandaleschools.com

Middle School Wrestling Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Christensen
Head MS Wrestling Coach / Head 7th Football Coach / Head 7th Girls Track Coach
515-457-6682 christensenc@urbandaleschools.com
Chad Towers
Assistant 8th Football Coach / Assistant MS Wrestling Coach / Assistant 7th Girls Track Coach
515-205-2423 towersc@urbandaleschools.com
Joe Skow
MS Wrestling Coach